Five Professors Named MacVicar Faculty Fellows

Published in MIT News on March 14, 2014, by Elizabeth Durant, Office of the Dean for Undergraduate Education

Every year, the MacVicar Faculty Fellows Program recognizes a handful of professors who are exceptional undergraduate teachers, educational innovators, and mentors. The awardees this year are (shown clockwise, from top left):

  • 2014 MacVicar FellowsKristala L. J. Prather, the Theodore T. Miller Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering.
  • Jacopo Buongiorno, an associate professor of nuclear science and engineering
  • Tomás Lozano-Pérez, the School of Engineering Professor of Teaching Excellence in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • Heather Anne Paxson, an associate professor of anthropology
  • John Ochsendorf, Class of 1942 Professor of Architecture, with a joint appointment in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Read the complete article "Five Professors Named MacVicar Faculty Fellows"