DUE 2007 Infinite Mile Awards

By Anna Babbi Klein, Communications Officer, DUE

Infinite Mile Award 2007

On June 13, fourteen members of DUE were awarded DUE Infinite Mile Awards in recognition of their outstanding contributions and dedication to MIT. As the ceremony began, Dan Hastings noted that it is the dedication and quality of the individuals within DUE that forms the backbone of MIT and “makes this place run” and run well! The following awards were presented:


  • Cheryl Butters, Concourse for Community & Diversity
  • Yvonne Gittens, Student Financial Services for Leadership
  • Gabrielle McCauley, Office of Minority Education for Leadership
  • Karina Vielma, Office of Minority Education for Innovation & Creativity
  • Lan Wang, Student Financial Services for Community & Diversity


  • Admissions Leaders Team – Joanne Cummings and Stu Schmill for Leadership
  • Amgen UROP Scholars Program Team – Michael Bergren, Sonia Brathwaite, and Julie Norman for Innovation & Creativity
  • SFS Administration Team – DuJuan Browder, Neeta Purohit, Debbie Riparo, Lan Wang, and Alice Waugh for Customer Service